The Glyn Learning Foundation

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

  • Tuesday 1 September INSET I
  • Wednesday 2 September INSET II
  • Children return to school Thursday 3 September
  • Half Term Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October
  • Monday 2 November INSET III
  • Children return to school Tuesday 3 November
  • Children’s term ends Thursday 17 December 

Spring Term: 2021

  • Children return to school Monday 4th January
  • Half Term Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February
  • Children return to school Monday 22 February
  • Children's term ends Thursday 1 April
  • Easter Holidays Friday 2 April - Friday 16 April

    Collection Times:
    Nursery (Butterflies) - 11.45am
    Nursery (Grasshoppers & Dragonflies) - 12.20pm
    Reception - 12.20pm-12.30pm
    Year 1 - 12.40pm-12.50pm
    Year 2 - 12.30pm-12.40pm
    Year 3 - 12.40pm-12.50pm
    Year 4 - 12.40pm-12.50pm
    Year 5 - 12.30pm-12.40pm
    Year 6 - 12.20pm- 12.30pm

Summer Term: 2021

  • Children return to school Monday 19 April
  • Monday 3 May Bank Holiday
  • Half Term Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June
  • Friday 25 June INSET IV
  • Children’s term ends Friday 16 July (1.30pm collection) 

Autumn Term: 2021 

  • INSET 1 Wednesday 1 September
  • INSET II Thursday 2 September
  • Children return to school Friday 3 September
  • Half Term Monday 25-Friday 29 October
  • INSET III Monday 1 November
  • Children's term ends Thursday 16 December (1.30pm collection)

Spring Term: 2022

  • INSET IV Tuesday 4 January
  • Children return to school Wednesday 5 January
  • Half Term Monday 14-Friday 18 February
  • Children's term ends Friday 1 April (1.30pm collection)

Summer Term: 2022

  • INSET V Tuesday 19 April
  • Children return to school Wednesday 20 April
  • Half Term Monday 30 May-Friday 3 June
  • GLF Training Day (School Closed) TBC
  • Children's term ends Thursday 21 July (1.30pm collection)

NB: Dates remain subject to change